Buy Game of Thrones Merchandise

Game of Thrones showrunners David Benioff & Dan Weiss recently spoke at a SXSW panel in Austin, Texas and revealed the writers for the eighth and final season of the show:

Episode 1- Dave Hill

Episode 2 – Bryan Cogman

Episode 3-6 – Benioff & Weiss

Cogman has written 9 episodes for Game of Thrones so far whereas Dave Hill has written only 2. According to the official show website

“Benioff and Weiss begin with an outline, and are joined by writers Bryan Cogman and Dave Hill to break down the upcoming season and split sections to write. Benioff shared that the divvying up process was more difficult for the final season: ‘We realized this would be the last time that we would be doing this.'”


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.